What's e-mail forwarding? Just how does it function? In which instances is it really helpful?
If you have an email and you activate forwarding for it, all incoming e-mails will be sent to a third-party mailbox of your choosing. The email sender won't be aware of this and he will send the email to the initial address. This kind of feature is useful in case you have multiple web sites, each with a unique email address for contact, for example. By forwarding all e-mails to one email address, it will be simpler for you to keep track and never neglect an e-mail as you have neglected to check on a certain email. For those who have a company, you’ll be able to employ this feature to keep track of the communication received by various departments. A further advantage is the fact that you'll be able to work with an official e-mail address for a number of needs, let’s say email@example.com, and you can now get all e-mail messages sent to it inside your private mailbox. You can also forward emails from a single e-mail to numerous ones, in case a number of individuals should be involved in the email conversation.
E-mail Forwarding in Shared Web Hosting
The Hepsia Control Panel, which comes with all the shared web hosting
packages, will help you forward any e-mail address in the account to another one without difficulty. This can be done either throughout the creation of a brand new email address or whenever you want afterwards if you choose that you want this function. During the process, you'll be able to consider if you prefer a duplicate of the emails to be maintained on the server. In this way, you'll have a backup and you'll prevent the possibility to lose an e-mail if the forwarding is to an external address, which can be momentarily unavailable. This option can be activated and deactivated at any time, though if you use email messages for critical matters, it is far better to use it, since no data of the emails will be kept on the server when the option is not enabled. Any time you determine that you don't need forwarding any more, it takes simply a click to deactivate it.